Salt Lake City Planning Division Record of Decisions by the Planning Commission Wednesday, January 12, 2011 5:45 p.m. City & County Building 451 South State Street, Room 326

.....

Public Hearing

 PLNPCM2010-00712: YWCA Building & Site Design Review - A request by AJC Architects on behalf of YWCA at 322 East 300 South for building & site design approval with modifications to the zoning requirements. The subject property is in the Residential Mixed Use (R-MU) zoning district and in Council District 4, represented by Luke Garrott. (Staff: Nick Britton at 801-535-6107 or nick.britton@slcgov.com)

Decision: Item approved with conditions listed in the staff report.

2. PLNPCM2010-00610: Mark Miller Conditional use for auto sales- A request by Mark Miller Toyota to expand its current facility located at approximately 730 South West Temple. The property is zoned D-2 Downtown Support District in City Council District 4, represented by Luke Garrott (Staff contact: John Anderson at 801-535-7214 or john.anderson@slcgov.com).

Decision: Item approved with conditions listed in the staff report.

3. PLNPCM2010-00481 Atlas Architects Conditional Use -A request by Chris Ogura for conditional use approval for an office to be located at approximately 327 East 300 South. The subject property is located in the R- MU (Residential Mixed Use) Zoning District in Council District 4, represented by Luke Garrott. (Staff contact: Ana Valdemoros at 801-535-7236 or ana.valdemoros@slcgov.com).

Decision: Item approved with conditions 1 and 3 as listed in the staff report.

cc: David Everitt. Chief of Staff Frank Gray, Community Economic Development Director. Mary De La Mare-Schaefer, CED Deputy Director. Wilf Sommerkorn, Planning Director Cheri Coffey, Assistant Planning Director Cindy Gust-Jenson, City Council Executive Director Janice Jardine, City Council Office Orion Goff, Building Services and Licensing Director DJ Baxter, Redevelopment Agency Director John Naser, Engineering Director Kevin Young, Transportation Planning Engineer Lynn Pace, Deputy City Attorney Paul Nielson, Land Use Attorney John Spencer, Property Management **Planning Commission Members**